Euratom is an international organization composed of the regulatory authorities responsible for nuclear and radiation safety of the EU countries. Euratom was established in 1957 by the Euratom Treaty and today it consists of 28 countries. Its primary functions are:
  • The peaceful development of nuclear energy for the Member States;
  • Establishment of the joint energy policy;
  • Coordination of decisions;
  • Energy price reduction;
  • Energy stability;
  • Nuclear energy control.
European Commission Euratom                                                                                            http://ec.europa.eu